About Us

The W.B. Payne Co. Inc. is a family owned and operated independent insurance agency founded in Boonville, NY, in 1958 by William B. Payne.  W.B. Payne is a multi-line insurance agency designed to offer both individuals and businesses a comprehensive and economical insurance plan for all their insurance needs.  We operate in three locations in Boonville, Lowville and Utica.  We currently work with over thirty national and regional insurance carriers to provide our customers with their insurance needs from Automobile, Homeowners, Umbrellas, Recreational Vehicles, Seasonal Properties, Commercial Property, Commercial Liability, Bonding, Workers Compensation, Disability, Health, Accident and Life Insurance.

Our Hours

Our hours are the same at all of our locations. Come visit us!

Mon-Fri: 8 A.M. - 5 P.M.

Saturday: By Appointment

Sunday: Closed

Our Locations

Boonville Offce

46 Schuyler Street

Boonville, NY 13309

(315) 942-4434


Utica Office

2113 Genesse Street

Utica, NY 13501

(315) 942-4434




Lowville Office

7650 State Street

Lowville, NY 13367

(315) 942-4434


Employee Directoy

Michelle Allen

Personal Lines Customer Service Representative 

Utica Office

mallen@wbpayneco.com

(315) 942-9317


Jodi L. Croniser

Chief Financial Officer

Boonville Office

jcroniser@wbpayneco.com

(315)942-9301


Jaime Crowley

Personal Lines Customer Service Representative

Boonville Office

jcrowley@wbpayneco.com

(315) 942-9305

Julie Cummings

Personal Lines Customer Service Representative

Lowville Office

jcummings@wbpayneco.com

(315) 942-9342

Barbra Curry

Commercial Lines Customer Service Representative

Boonville Office

bcurry@wbpayneco.com

(315) 942-9306

Shelley Entwistle

Accounting Representative

Boonville Office

sentwistle@wbpayneco.com

(315) 942-9303


Kate Ficarro

Personal Lines Customer Service Representative  

Boonville Office  

kficarro@wbpayneco.com  

(315) 942-9316

Chrissy Hoey

Commercial Lines Customer Service Representative

Utica Office

cfiaschetti-hoey@wbpayneco.com

(315) 942-9314

Ashley Lawerence

Commercial Lines Customer Service Representative

Boonville Office

alawerence@wbpayneco.com

(315) 942-9302

Phyllis Levensailor

Accounting Representative

Boonville Office

plevensailor@wbpayneco.com

(315) 942-9303

Heather Memery

Personal Lines Customer Service Representative    

Boonville Office

hmemery@wbpayneco.com   

(315) 942-9341

Catherine Payne

Commercial Lines Customer Service Representative  

Boonville Office  

cpayne@wbpayneco.com  

(315) 942-9300

David Payne

President  

Boonville Office  

dpayne@wbpayneco.com  

(315) 942-9300

Joyce Payne

Personal Lines Claims Representative  

Boonville Office  

jpayne@wbpayneco.com 

 (315) 942-9300

Ryan Payne

Property Casualty Life Agent

Boonville Office  

rpayne@wbpayneco.com  

(315) 942-9320

William Payne

Property Casualty Life Agent/Broker

Boonville Office  

wpayne@wbpayneco.com 

 (315) 942-9340

Jennifer Payne-Shoemaker

Utica Office Manager  

jpshoemaker@wbpayneco.com  

(315) 942-9310

Debbie Pritchard

Commercial Lines Customer Service Representative  

Boonville Office  

dpritchard@wbpayneco.com 

 (315) 942-9304

Dan Salmon

Lowville Office Manager  

dsalmon@wbpayneco.com  

(315) 942-9309

Dawn Wiedmer

Personal Lines Customer Service Representative  

Utica Office  

dwiedmer@wbpayneco.com  

(315) 942-9307

Shasta Wilcox

Life & Health Customer Service Representative  

Boonville Office  

swilcox@wbpayneco.com  

(315) 942-9313